联系销售部 +41 22 518 25 94

什么是KYC?

了解你的客户--KYC--是银行和一般金融服务行业的监管要求和标准。它代表了一个机构需要根据"了解你的客户 "和反洗钱法规来履行的客户入职流程。KYC包括客户识别,核实金融犯罪和反洗钱名单,以及客户的知识和风险容忍度评估。收集客户信息有两个目标。第一个是保护金融机构,证明客户的身份,并告知客户与哪种投资和风险状况相关,使顾问能够正确地服务客户。第二个目的是通过提供必要的知识和通过尽职调查限制客户的责任来保护客户。 

所有机构都需要遵守KYC身份检查和洗钱及恐怖主义融资名单检查,因为对忽视客户身份识别计划和KYC合规性的银行和机构裁定了重要的罚金和处罚。事实上,除了巨大的处罚成本,此类事件对声誉和信任的影响是无法直接衡量的。

什么是KYC程序? 

金融机构、银行和其他企业如何在开户和客户入职期间执行完整和合规的KYC流程?KYC过程可以简化为5个步骤,以提高合规性和避免欺诈。

  1. 收集信息
  2. 检查文件
  3. 验证信息
  4. 开始补救工作
  5. 审批程序

1 - 收集信息

信息的收集重新组合了两个主要事件。 

首先,你应该收集个人信息和客户活动的数据。这可以通过个人会面、表格或数字表格来完成。目标是收到足够的信息,以便能够毫无疑问地识别潜在客户的个人身份。这包括手动输入个人数据,以及上传文件,如身份证、护照、居住证明、借记卡/信用卡和公司文件。然而,客户的体验和参与应该保持积极的态度,流程的速度应该保持尽可能快。

第二,特别是在开户时,你应该告知你的潜在客户,并在众多风险因素的基础上进行风险评估。这一步是至关重要的,因为它可以保护投资者和金融机构。通常使用数字表格和具体问题 来评估不同的风险水平和相匹配的客户风险。 

2 - 检查文件

一旦数据收集完毕,你需要检查客户的身份和他们的文件是否有效。为了比较数据,人工智能应该从文件(身份证、护照、借记卡/信用卡、居住证明、公司文件等)中提取数据,并与人工输入的信息进行双重核对。这种比较检查是一个基本的,但有用的预验证。

另一项尽职调查是通过视频识别或数字签名来处理身份验证。这些领域的专家会要求你拍摄真实的照片,以保证你的身份真实性。数字签名也通过要求双因素认证来加强你的安全。

3 - 验证信息

第三步通常是 "了解你 "程序检查客户与AML--反洗钱--名单和其他强制性监管名单的联系。所有国家的监管机构在评估银行和公司的客户尽职调查时都在密切考虑这一步骤。

例如,在美国,自2001年和《爱国者法案》以来,忽视对潜在的恐怖主义资金的检查,对金融公司来说是极其麻烦的。

4 - 开始补救工作

补救是KYC流程的一个核心阶段。它可以自动检查你的客户数据并更新过时的信息。补救可以基于特定的事件,如地址变更、国籍变更和年满18岁,或基于定期审查(季度、月度...)。

补救体现在向你的客户发送类似于第一步的表格或问题,以便检查和更新信息。最好的CRMs和KYC自动化可以使这些程序自动化。

5 - 审批程序

最后但并非最不重要的是,一旦所有信息被输入和记录,公司需要能够根据客户的回答、身份验证和姓名检查来接受或拒绝客户。银行机构通常使用为开户和客户入职提供审批程序的解决方案。

InvestGlass在哪里起作用?

InvestGlass作为一个多合一的CRM,拥有从PMS到OMS的解决方案。我们还拥有一流的KYC数字表格和带有自动化功能的入职流程。使用预先建立的入职表格,通过电子邮件或客户门户网站收集数据。通过DM分析表,你可以定义你的客户的投资概况,并相应地定制投资建议。 

除了完整的入职功能,我们还提供内部建立的补救和批准程序。自动补救可以根据特定事件或定期从审计跟踪中启动。审批程序和审批逻辑也是可定制的。对于特定的身份验证和客户姓名检查,我们整合了我们合作伙伴的解决方案。

如何使客户尽职调查和反洗钱检查自动化?

事实上,对于第二阶段和第三阶段的一部分,InvestGlass与监管技术合作伙伴联系,提供无缝整合和完整的KYC合规性。我们还与金融科技公司联系,提供额外的深度。

为了在入职过程中获得更多的洞察力,Neuroprofiler通过对游戏化过程的行为分析,为您提供客户的ESG偏好。

对于身份验证,Onfido和Lexis Nexis生产了完整的视频和身份分析软件,确认或不确认身份。

对于姓名检查,Polixis整合了一份关于每个客户的洗钱风险以及他们与任何金融犯罪或恐怖主义融资的关系的报告。

此外,将KYC和加密货币结合起来,可以使用像Scorechain这样的软件,在700多个VASP的综合数据库中进行检查,以评估对应方的可信度,评估和编辑Risk-AML评分,以进行额外的尽职调查。

对金融机构的补充建议

KYC法规通常是繁琐而复杂的。因此,对这些法律的全面了解和理解是开展业务的必要条件。使用像InvestGlass这样的解决方案,使你的 "了解你的客户 "和补救措施自动化,可以减轻这种风险的大部分。

额外的关怀应该直接面向你的业务关系和你的服务提供商,这取决于你的业务关系的相互联系程度。如果一个关系不符合KYC要求,结合不同第三方解决方案的银行可能会面临指控。注意你所在国家的具体合规要求,并使用InvestGlass来自动化你的KYC补救措施!

Contact Sales +41 22 518 25 94

What is KYC?

Know your customer – KYC – is a regulatory requirement and standard in banks and the financial services industry in general. It represents a customer onboarding process that an institution needs to fulfill according to KYC and AML regulations. KYC includes customer identification, verifying financial crimes and AML lists, and clients’ knowledge and risk tolerance assessment. Gathering customer information has two goals. The first one is to protect the financial institution by proving customers’ identity and informing them about which investment and risk profile the client correlates with, allowing the advisors to correctly serve the client. The second purpose is to protect the client by providing the necessary knowledge and limiting clients’ responsibility via due diligence. 

All institutions need to comply with KYC identity checks and money laundering and terrorist financing lists checks as important fines and penalties are ruled against banks and institutions that neglect their customer identification program and KYC compliance. Indeed, besides the huge penalty costs, the impact of such events on reputation and trust is not directly measurable.

What is a KYC process? 

How can financial institutions, banks, and other businesses perform a complete and compliant KYC process during the account opening and customer onboarding? The KYC process can be simplified into 5 steps enhancing compliance and avoiding fraud:

  1. Collect information
  2. Check documents
  3. Validate information
  4. Start remediation
  5. Approval processes

1 – Collect information

The collection of information regroups two main events. 

First, you should collect personal information and data on the customer activities. This can be done via a personal meeting, forms, or digital forms. The goal is to receive enough information to be able to identify the prospect personally and without a doubt. This includes manual entry of personal data as well as uploading files such as ID, passport, proof of residence, debit/credit card, and corporation documents. Yet, the customer experience and engagement should remain positive and the speed of the process should remain as fast as possible.

Second, especially for account opening, you should inform your prospect and pursue a risk assessment base on a multitude of risk factors. This step is crucial as it protects both the investors and the financial institution. Digital forms and specific questions are usually used to assess the different risk levels and the matching customer risk. 

2 – Check documents

Once the data collection is made, you need to check the identity of the customers and the validity of their documents. In order to compare the data, Artificial Intelligence should extract the data from the documents (ID, passport, debit/credit card, proof of residence, corporation documents, etc.) and double-cross it against the information manually entered. This comparison check is a basic, yet useful, pre-verification.

Another due diligence is to process the identity verification via video identification or digital signatures. Specialists in the fields will ask you to take real-life pictures to guarantee the truthfulness of your identity. Digital Signatures also enhance your security by demanding a 2-factor authentication.

3 – Validate information

The third step is typically when the KYC process checks the customers’ links to AML – anti-money laundering – list, and other mandatory regulated lists. Regulators in all countries are considering this step closely when assessing banks’ and companies’ customer due diligence.

For example, in the United States, since 2001 and the Patriot Act, neglecting checks on potential terrorist funding is extremely problematic for financial companies.

4 – Start remediation

The remediation is a core stage of the KYC process. It automates checking your customers’ data and updating outdated information. The remediation can be based on specific events, such as address change, nationality change, and becoming 18 years old, or on periodic reviews (quarterly, monthly, …).

Remediation embodies sending to your clients’ similar forms or questions as in the first step, in order to check and update the information. The best CRMs and KYC automation can automate these procedures.

5 – Approval processes

Last but not least, once all information is entered and recorded, companies need to be able to accept or reject customers base on their answers, identity verification, and name check. Banking institutions usually use solutions that provide approval processes for account opening and customer onboarding.

Where does InvestGlass come into play?

InvestGlass, as an all-in-one CRM, possesses solutions ranging from PMS to OMS. We also possess best in class KYC digital forms and onboarding process coupled with an automation feature. Use pre-built onboarding forms to collect data via emails or the client portal. With the DM profiler forms, you can define your customers’ investment profile and tailor investment propositions accordingly. 

Besides a complete onboarding feature, we also provide the remediation and approval processes build in-house. Automatic remediation can be launch from the audit trail depending on specific events or periodically. The approval process is also customizable as well as the logic for approval. For specific identity verification and customers’ name checks, we integrate our partners’ solutions.

How to automate customer due diligence and anti-money laundering checks?

Indeed, for part of the second stage and the third one, InvestGlass connects with Regtech partners to provide seamless integration and complete KYC compliance. We also connect with fintech companies providing additional depth.

For additional insights during the onboarding process, Neuroprofiler provides you with the ESG preferences of your customers via behavioral analysis of a gamified process.

For ID verification, Onfido and Lexis Nexis produce complete software with video and ID analysis, confirming or disconfirming identity.

For name checks, Polixis integrate a report on the money laundering risks of each customer and their relation to any financial crime or terrorism financing.

Besides, combining KYC and cryptocurrencies is possible using software like Scorechain that checks in a comprehensive database of 700+ VASPs to assess the credibility of counterparts, assess and edit Risk-AML Scoring for extra due diligence.

Additional advice for financial institutions

KYC regulations are usually cumbersome and complex. Therefore a complete knowledge and understanding of these laws are necessary to conduct your business. Much of this risk can be mitigated using a solution like InvestGlass to automate your KYC and remediation.

Additional care should be direct towards your business relationship and your service providers depending on how interconnected your business relationship is. A bank combining different third-party solutions might face charges if one relationship is not KYC compliant. Be aware of your country’s specific compliance requirements, and use InvestGlass to automate your KYC remediation!